Loston Harris Swingfully Yours

Sample and Buy Now

Barnes and Noble

Swingfully Yours

"Swingfully Yours" (Magenta Label Group), the long awaited CD from singer/pianist Loston Harris, features swinging arrangements of timeless standards from the Great American Songbook. George Gershwin, Harold Arlen and Sammy Cahn, to name a few, are all embraced here, along with a new sound from Harris' new band. Featuring Ian Hendrickson­Smith on tenor saxophone, Gianluca Renzi on bass, and drummer Carmen Intorre Jr., the quartet brings a fresh and lively approach to these Great American classics. The CD release date is September 10, 2013.

  1. Kiss and Run
  2. Nice Work If You Can Get It
  3. I'm Old Fashioned
  4. Hey You With The Crazy Eyes
  5. How About You
  6. I've Got The World On A String
  7. 9:26 Special (originally Titled 9:20 Special)
  8. The Lamp Is Low
  9. You Can't Love 'Em All

Loston Harris Why Try to Change Me Now

Sample and Buy Now

CD Baby

Why Try to Change Me Now

Loston's much anticipated fourth release reflects a night in New York City at the Carlyle Hotel's famed Bemelmans Bar as he celebrates his love, reverence and critically acclaimed interpretation of the America Songbook!
Featuring Christopher Berger on Bass, Marcus Parsley on Trumpet and Ron Affif on Guitar.
Produced by Loston Harris and Jim Czak

  1. Young At Heart
  2. Angel Eyes
  3. From This Moment On
  4. Day In-day Out
  5. I Fall In Love Too Easily
  6. Why Try To Change Me Now
  7. Jordu
  8. Too Close For Comfort
  9. That Old Black Magic
  10. Empty Tables




"Timeless" is as classic as Loston Harris, with original songs by the artist as well as some of the greatest songwriters in the American Songbook. This release features Marcus Parsley on trumpet, Alvester Garnett on drums, and Chris Berger on bass.
Executive Producer Dennis Phillips
Produced by Jim Czak and Loston Harris

  1. You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
  2. If I Say I Love You
  3. I Just Can't See For Lookin'
  4. How Deep Is The Ocean
  5. Anytime, Anyday, Anywhere
  6. On The Street Where You Live
  7. Speak Low
  8. I Didn't Know What Time It Was
  9. Twilight
  10. Almost Like Being In Love



Comes Love

"A Significant Keeper of the Standards Tradition" — BOSTON GLOBE
Comes Love features Clarence Penn on Drums and David Grossman on Bass.

  1. Swinging at the Haven
  2. Moonlight in Vermont
  3. Close Your Eyes
  4. Do Nothin’ til you hear from me
  5. Stompin Down Broadway
  6. Comes Love
  7. There Goes my Heart
  8. Easy Listening Blues
  9. Shall We Dance?


Stepping Stones

"Loston plays with a lot of fire and intelligence." — Grammy and Pulitzer Prize Winner Wynton Marsalis, Artistic Director of Jazz at Lincoln Center

  1. It’s about Time
  2. Stepping Stones
  3. Sarina
  4. If Ever I Would Leave You
  5. Sunday Mornin'
  6. Hopscotch
  7. East of the Sun (West of the Moon)
  8. Late Last Night
  9. The Eleventh Child
  10. Last Call